JVZoo Academy Review


Want to sell digital products? Read this!

The information age has been a blessing to the online market. Every single day, millions of people around the world turn to the internet to find answers to problems they have. So many products have been created, aimed at helping people on a daily basis – whether it’s to help with their health, beauty tips, dating advice, hot to train their dog, make money online, use Facebook, and so on.

One of the key benefits of JVZoo is its marketplace that allows to sell both digital and physical products. While physical products are a big part of our every day lives, many still opt to read a book or use a tool online or on their desktop. If you have a digital product, JVZoo is a fantastic place to launch it on and sell long term.

Here’s some key things you need to know about selling a digital product:

1. What is a digital product?

A digital product is anything that can be delivered in its entirety online. When you purchase, say, a jacket online, while the transaction is happening online, you will be receiving a physical item in the post – in this case, a jacket. Online, the transaction both ways is instant: you receive your customer’s money instantly, and your customer receives access to the product instantly. A digital product can be anything that can be delivered online: a report, an ebook, a software, a computer program, an app, a downloadable program, a desktop program, a plugin to use inside WordPress, training videos your customer can watch – all these and more are considered digital products, because that is the way they are being delivered; digitally.

2. It has to be valuable

It’s no secret that it can take sometimes years to write a book and get it published. With the online world, you can drastically decrease this time by creating someone online and not having to wait around for a publisher, but sell it yourself right away. Having said that, put just as much thought and care into creating your digital product as you would if you were preparing for something offline. It’s much easier for a customer to demand a refund online than in the offline world, so you need to ensure that the value you have contained within your product is as good as you can make it.

3. Ask yourself “what does my customer want?”

A very important thing when it comes to creating any product in general is asking yourself “what does my customer want?”. If you know or have created a product already, you’ll know the information they want. But the question is: how do they want it delivered? Will your ideal customer be willing to read a long ebook, or perhaps they want video training to guide them through? Or what about extra downloadable resources you can add in? Think through all these points, and choose a delivery method that will not only engage your customer, but make the information easy to retain.

These are just three key guidelines to consider when creating a digital product to sell. The next stages of course is to actually launch the product on JVZoo. If you’d like to find out how you can do that go here now and check out the JVZoo Academy.

To learn more about launching your product on JVZoo, take a look inside the JVZoo Academy Premium Training or watch out for a future blog post where we will dissect what goes into a successful launch.

So, what other things should you be considering when creating a digital product? COMMENT below with your ideas or questions.

Boost online response with “copy continuity”

Bob Bly’s Direct Response Letter:

Resources, ideas, and tips for improving response to
business-to-business, high-tech, Internet, and direct
marketing.

April 3, 2017

—————————————————————–

You are getting this e-mail because you subscribed to it on
www.bly.com or because you are one of Bob’s clients,
prospects, seminar attendees, or book buyers. If you would
prefer not to receive further e-mails of this type, go to
the bottom of this message and click on “SafeUnsubscribe.”

Your subscription brings you one regular monthly issue, usually
at the beginning of the month, plus supplementary messages each
week. These are typically either free tips or personal
recommendations for information products on marketing or related
topics. I review products before recommending them and in many
cases know the authors.

We do not rent or share your name with anybody. Feel free to
forward this issue to any peers, friends and associates you think
would benefit from its contents. They will thank you. So will I.

—————————————————————–

***The secret of “copy continuity”***

Copy continuity means you maximize response when the headline and
copy in your landing page match the wording used in the e-mail,
social media post, online ad, or organic keyword search that
brought people to your page in the first place.

“Having an effective landing page starts with setting prospect
expectations via copy in the e-mail, ad, search engine results,
social post or website call to action,” says John Fairley, VP,
Walter Sand.

“The landing page copy and functionality needs to align with
expectations to ensure optimal conversion results. The landing
page should address a pain point the prospect has and your
solution to making their life easier.

“It should get to the point quickly and have a clear call to
action for what they should do next. Well thought out landing
pages will attract new leads and nurture existing prospects.”

Source: Business Marketing SmartBrief, 3/3/2017.

—————————————————————–

***Content marketing takes a tip from direct response***

Content is eating up a huge chunk of today’s marketers’ time and
budget. And more and more people are dedicating their careers to
creating content, whether it is to inform and persuade, or simply
make someone laugh. The question on many people’s lips is: “Is
this gravy train really effective?”

Recent research from Havas has found that some 60% of the content
created by the world’s leading 1,500 brands is “just clutter”
that has little impact on consumers’ lives or business results.

So how can we break the cycle of loose objectives and
unsatisfactory measurement? Sam Vining of iCrossing says, “The
answer is to [be] granular and specific about the intended benefits
of each content marketing initiative.”

He continues: “At the very least, before planning, publishing or
promoting any piece of content, we should always consider: what
do we want our audience to do next?” Sounds like direct marketing
to me, folks!

Source: BMA SmartBrief, 2/28/2017 and 3/7/2017

—————————————————————–

***Selling to narrow niche markets***

Some people are afraid of selling to narrow or highly specialized
vertical niche markets, because they worry there are too few
prospects for what they are marketing, and so their income will
be limited.

But here’s the secret of niche marketing: in the narrower or more
highly specialized or vertical market segments, yes, there are
fewer prospects — but because your product or service is tailored
to their specialized needs, and there is hardly anyone else
catering to this segment, they will pay premium prices.

Example of a niche market that is not highly specialized and has
lots of competition: How to become a freelance copywriter.

Example of a niche market without much competition that will pay
a lot for advice, information, and services: running a successful
self-storage business.

—————————————————————–

***2 subject line tactics that can increase e-mail open rates***

There are at least two (definitely more) techniques you can use
in e-mail subject lines to increase your open rates.

The first is by using intentional ambiguity to arouse curiosity.
Example: “How a Giant Orange can help make you a better public
speaker.”

The second is to promise something useful — perhaps using a
number (“7 tips”), or words such as “how to,” or pointing out
that there is a link to an interesting video they can watch for
free.

Source: Gary Hennerberg, Today@TargetMarketing, 3/1/2017.

—————————————————————–

***A tip for finding the best key words***

Gauging the popularity of various keyword terms is a great way to
start your research. Obviously, if more people search for a
keyword term, then you’re more likely to get visitors to your
website by achieving high rankings for that query.

Granted, earning high rankings is difficult on more popular
keywords, but search volume is still a fundamental element of
keyword research. To determine search volume, use the Google
Keyword Planner found within the AdWords interface.

Check out the 12-month volume graph that appears with your
keyword to see how volume fluctuates throughout the year. Also,
remember to factor in the search volumes of closely matched
keywords.

Source: Today@TargetMarketing, 3/8/2017

—————————————————————–

***Pop culture fun fact***

Q: What singer has a name that is a state, a Muppet, and a car?
A: Tennessee Ernie Ford.

—————————————————————–

***Attend my 2Q 2017 writing and marketing workshops***

I will be giving a presentation on how you can have the best of
both worlds as a freelance writer — writing what you are
passionate about plus making a six-figure annual income at the
same time — on May 5 at the American Society of Journalists and
Authors (ASJA) Conference:

http://www.bly.com/ASJA

I’ll also be giving a talk on “The 4 Levels of Content Marketing”
at the virtual Summit on Content Marketing. It will be
prerecorded and available with all the Summit presentations on
streaming video through June 2, 2017. But I urge you to register
now and take advantage of the $100 Early Bird discount! For more
information on the Summit or to register, visit:

http://www.bly.com/CMSummit

—————————————————————–

***Listen to dozens of my most popular lectures at home for just
$3 each***

Recently, one of my assistants, CM, found a big box in her attic
with the label “Bob Bly — cassettes and audio CDs” on it.

Inside, she discovered recordings of dozens of my most
well-received presentations — a treasure trove of seminars and
speeches, packed with timeless advice on copywriting, freelance
writing, marketing, and related business topics.

So we had a professional audio studio turn them into downloadable
mp3 files — and have packaged the best of these 31 marketing
lectures into a new audio home study course, “Bob Bly’s ‘Lost’
Audio Classics.”

For more information … or to immediately download my 31 “Lost
Audio Classics” on a risk-free trial basis … just click here now:

http://blyaudioclassics.com/

—————————————————————–

***Reprint my articles — free!***

Media, bloggers, marketers, editors, publishers, Web masters —
need powerful content on your Web site or blog? You can
syndicate or republish any of the articles you’ve read in Bob
Bly’s Direct Response Letter — for free! To view complete
articles, visit our newsletter archives at www.bly.com/archive.
Republishing our articles is quick and easy. All you have to do
is include author attribution (byline/name of author) and the
following statement, “This article appears courtesy of Bob Bly’s
Direct Response Letter,” and include a back-link to
www.bly.com/reports. That’s it!

A gracious way to get people to like you

Bob Bly’s Direct Response Letter:

Resources, ideas, and tips for improving response to
business-to-business, high-tech, Internet, and direct
marketing.

March 3, 2017

—————————————————————–

You are getting this e-mail because you subscribed to it on
www.bly.com or because you are one of Bob’s clients,
prospects, seminar attendees, or book buyers. If you would
prefer not to receive further e-mails of this type, go to
the bottom of this message and click on “SafeUnsubscribe.”

Your subscription brings you one regular monthly issue, usually
at the beginning of the month, plus supplementary messages each
week. These are typically either free tips or personal
recommendations for information products on marketing or related
topics. I review products before recommending them and in many
cases know the authors.

We do not rent or share your name with anybody. Feel free to
forward this issue to any peers, friends and associates you think
would benefit from its contents. They will thank you. So will I.

—————————————————————–

***Freelancers: Show off your work online***

Want to give prospects an easy way to evaluate your work? Then
create an online portfolio. It’s easy. Just add a Portfolio page
to your web site. It’s a great place to showcase your skills and
talents.

If you are a writer, designer, or photographer, your online
portfolio should contain a variety of samples — organized both by
medium or format (e.g., web sites, white papers) as well as by
product or industry (e.g., health, financial). This is what I do
on my portfolio page:

http://www.bly.com/newsite/Pages/portfolio.php

Each sample in the portfolio should have a link you can cut and
paste into an e-mail, allowing you to quickly and easily point
prospects to the samples you want them to see.

Source: ASJA Weekly, 2/21/2017

—————————————————————–

***Beware mistakes when translating copy into foreign
languages***

Kentucky Fried Chicken made a mistake during its translation
process in a big way. When the company opened its stores in
China, it accidentally translated “Finger Lickin’ Good” to “Eat
Your Fingers Off” — believe it or not!

Source: MarketItNews, 2/21/2017.

—————————————————————–

***5 tips for reaching B2B prospects with content they’ll
appreciate***

>> Offer credible, neutral information. Content from reliable,
independent sources matters to buyers. They want to know that the
information they are receiving is truthful and without bias.

>> Provide research and benchmarks. Purchasers want data. They
use this information to make a case to stakeholders. Give them
content that incorporates analyst insights, independent research,
and benchmark data to strengthen your position.

>> Keep it short. According to a survey from Demand Gen, 83% of
B2B buyers say they are overwhelmed with information and have
less time to wade through it all. They still rely on white
papers, but 88% say they prefer shorter versions of content.
.
>> Make it practical. Content that includes tips, evaluation
tools, and feedback from experts resonates with B2B readers. They
want ideas they can apply and test in their own businesses.

>> Include stories from peers. Case studies that feature peer
organizations help buyers see products and solutions in a
real-world context. Create case studies that show the successes
and challenges of a deployment. This will go a long way toward
building trust with potential customers.

Source: Business Marketing SmartBrief, 2/21/2017.

—————————————————————–

***An easy and much-appreciated way to get people to like you***

Speaker Jon Gordon says one way to get people to like you more is
to recognize them for their accomplishments.

“Make it real and personal,” writes Jon. “Send your employees and
co-workers a personal birthday card with a handwritten note, not
some electronic fake signature but a real note that shows you
took the time.

“Make it a point to acknowledge your colleagues every time they
do something right. Write notes, make calls, make a personal
visit, and give them a pat on the back.

“Send a note of congratulations when you hear a customer,
colleague, or family member enjoyed some kind of success. Of
course do this with your kids too. Praise their efforts.”

I am also a fan of sending a small gift in the mail along with
the note, such as a copy of one of your DVDs or books —
autographed, of course, with a business card tucked in between
the inside cover and the first page.

Source: Jon Gordon’s Weekly Newsletter, 2/27/2017.

—————————————————————–

***Blogging: how long, how often?***

According to an article in Ragan’s PR Daily (2/23/2017), the
average blog post is 1,000 words long and takes about 3 ¼ hours
to write. And the average blogger writes one post per week.

—————————————————————–

***On arguing with idiots***

Ever notice how angry, adamant, and even militant people get on
FB defending their positions? KM, an accomplished scientist,
wisely observes: “The strength of opinion is often inversely
correlated to the data.” And a long time ago, someone else first
observed that you can never win an argument with an irrational
person — and FB has more than its fair share of those.

—————————————————————–

***Attend my 1Q/2Q 2017 writing and marketing workshops***

I’ll be giving a talk at Social Media World on “How to Create
Landing Pages That Convert Social Media Clicks into Traffic,
Leads, and Sales” on March 22 in San Diego, CA:

www.bly.com/smmworld

On March 31, I will present a webinar for Lorman Training on
“Business Writing Fundamentals,” showing attendees how to write
with clarity and precision to improve their business writing.
Register today and save $100:

www.bly.com/BusinessWriting

Plus, I will be giving a presentation on how you can have the
best of both worlds as a freelance writer — writing what you are
passionate about plus making a six-figure annual income at the
same time — on May 5 at the American Society of Journalists and
Authors (ASJA) Conference:

www.bly.com/ASJA

—————————————————————–

***Reprint my articles — free!***

Media, bloggers, marketers, editors, publishers, Web masters —
need powerful content on your Web site or blog? You can
syndicate or republish any of the articles you’ve read in Bob
Bly’s Direct Response Letter — for free! To view complete
articles, visit our newsletter archives at www.bly.com/archive.
Republishing our articles is quick and easy. All you have to do
is include author attribution (byline/name of author) and the
following statement, “This article appears courtesy of Bob Bly’s
Direct Response Letter,” and include a back-link to
www.bly.com/reports. That’s it!

VideoPal Bonus

Breakthrough video-software comes out once in a blue moon.. but
TODAY is the day.. VIDEO PAL is here, at an opening discount, and you are about to be blown away!

http://jvz9.com/c/28633/248759

Video Pal features walking-talking 2D and 3D animated video “characters” with text-to-speech in 24 different languages that will arrest the attention of any website visitor. Better yet, Video Pal also comes packed with real-live human spokespeople, or you can even turn YOURSELF into a “pal” by just shooting a video of yourself in front of a solid colored wall (green works best).

The software does the rest, removing the green and placing YOU on any website you’d like!

You’ve seen these kinds of “video hosts” before, but they usually run $500 to $1000 to place on your website. NOW – you can place video spokespersons not only on YOUR website or blog, but on ANY website or blog to increase your leads, and sales by more than 3 times!

The possibilities are endless:

– It works on all devices (even mobile)
– Use Video Pal on your own website or any other website
– Use 2D, 3D, or real-human videos, or even your OWN videos to create
these “walk on” video magnets
– Create Video Pals in seconds with the BEST Text to Speech in 24 different languages
– Works great on all websites, even WordPress, ClickFunnels or LeadPages

VideoPal IS the new standard in increasing website conversions no
matter what your site, no matter what your niche. Get VideoPal
today and virtually guarantee your website will perform better
when you use your new “pals”!

Check out a VideoPal demo here:

Here are your VideoPal BONUSES if you decide to buy through my affiliate link.

Start getting more leads,sales,clients and conversions with VideoPal today!

~Tyronne Ratcliff

 

 

Know this when marketing to techies

Bob Bly’s Direct Response Letter:

Resources, ideas, and tips for improving response to
business-to-business, high-tech, Internet, and direct
marketing.

February 6, 2017

—————————————————————–

You are getting this e-mail because you subscribed to it on
www.bly.com or because you are one of Bob’s clients,
prospects, seminar attendees, or book buyers. If you would
prefer not to receive further e-mails of this type, go to
the bottom of this message and click on “SafeUnsubscribe.”

Your subscription brings you one regular monthly issue, usually
at the beginning of the month, plus supplementary messages each
week. These are typically either free tips or personal
recommendations for information products on marketing or related
topics. I review products before recommending them and in many
cases know the authors.

We do not rent or share your name with anybody. Feel free to
forward this issue to any peers, friends and associates you think
would benefit from its contents. They will thank you. So will I.

—————————————————————–

***Attend my 1Q/2Q 2017 writing and marketing workshops***

I’ll be giving a talk at Social Media World on “How to Create
Landing Pages That Convert Social Media Clicks into Traffic,
Leads, and Sales” on March 22 in San Diego, CA:

www.bly.com/smmworld

On March 31, I will present a webinar for Lorman Training on
“Business Writing Fundamentals,” showing attendees how to write
with clarity and precision to improve their business writing.
Register today and save $100:

www.bly.com/BusinessWriting

Plus, I will be giving a presentation on how you can have the
best of both worlds as a freelance writer — writing what you are
passionate about plus making a six-figure annual income at the
same time — on May 5 at the American Society of Journalists and
Authors (ASJA) Conference:

www.bly.com/ASJA

—————————————————————–

***Do techies think they are smarter than you are?***

I am ashamed to admit this, but when I was going to college in
the 70s, students in science, technology, engineering, and math
(STEM) felt themselves to be smarter — or at least their fields
of study much more difficult — than their peers in English,
sociology, liberal arts, political science, and other “soft
subjects.” I believe this feeling of superiority in students and
practitioners in technical fields continues today.

The takeaway for marketers is to realize that, when you are
selling to STEM professionals, realize they take pride in who
they are, their accomplishments, and what they perceive to be
their superior abilities and intelligence. Subtle flattery in
particular is very effective in copy selling B2B products and
services to technical audiences.

—————————————————————–

***How to handle this common complaint from info product
customers***

If you sell info products, you will get e-mails from customers
who become almost enraged when they come across a web site URL
in your product that is no longer active.

How do I handle this? In my info marketing business, I sometimes
get customers who complain that I ripped them off because a URL
in the $30 e-book they bought from me is inactive.

I explain that the URL represents perhaps 0.1% of the content and
value in the book, and then offer to mail them a check for 3
cents to compensate them for the alleged rip-off. Everyone gets
the point and accepts the lesson in it, and no one has ever asked
for the 3 cents.

—————————————————————–

***My case against cold calling***

In a recent issue of the e-zine Yesware Monthly, the lead article
was “25 Cold Calling Tips You Need to Succeed.” I rewrote it to
have just one tip, and here it is: “If you are prospecting to
sell your own services, don’t make your own cold calls.”

If someone ELSE makes the call for you … well, then it can
work. Even then, though, I am not a fan of cold calling. And
here’s why: Prospects want to hire vendors they perceive as being
busy and successful, not desperate and needy. The late Howard
Shenson called this “the Busy Doctor Syndrome.”

If you are spending your time on the phone calling up strangers
and asking for work, does that convey the impression that you are
busy, successful, and in-demand — or desperate and needy?

—————————————————————–

***Why do some keynote speakers earn six figures for a 60-minute
talk?***

The International Dairy Foods Association (IDFA) has hired Peyton
Manning as the keynote speaker for their upcoming ProFood Tech
Conference in April. Manning’s fee for a talk is $100,000+ —
about double what the average American makes working for an
entire year.

The value, of course, is not in the content of his talk on
“Winning Strategies” — good as it may be — but in attracting
more paid attendees who will go to the event because Manning is
there. IDFA should have asked me to speak instead; I would have
done it for a small fraction of Manning’s fee plus a year’s
supply of 2% milk. (I kid, of course.)

—————————————————————–

***Twas the night before Christmas***

On Christmas Eve, a small animal — I think it was a squirrel but
am not 100% sure; it MIGHT have been a cat — darted out into the
road in front of my car.

I had a choice: run over the animal and continue safely, or make
an emergency swerve to avoid hitting it. I swerved, hit a
telephone poll, and totaled my beloved 2008 Toyota Prius
(fortunately, I have a spare Prius).

Some people who hear this story think I am an idiot and should
just have run over the animal.

I tell them I had no time to think about it and had to make a
quick decision.

But if I had more time to make the decision … or the ability to
think 1,000X faster … I still would have done the same thing:
swerve and wreck my car rather than hurt an animal.

If that makes me stupid in your eyes, well, I hope it does not
lower your opinion of me TOO much.

And yes, I checked the sidewalk to make sure there was not a
pedestrian in sight.

—————————————————————–

***Reprint my articles — free!***

Media, bloggers, marketers, editors, publishers, Web masters —
need powerful content on your Web site or blog? You can
syndicate or republish any of the articles you’ve read in Bob
Bly’s Direct Response Letter — for free! To view complete
articles, visit our newsletter archives at www.bly.com/archive.
Republishing our articles is quick and easy. All you have to do
is include author attribution (byline/name of author) and the
following statement, “This article appears courtesy of Bob Bly’s
Direct Response Letter,” and include a back-link to
www.bly.com/reports. That’s it!

Tai Lopez’s Social Media Marketing Agency Bonus

Want to get small businesses to pay you $1,000-$10,000 every month?

Read on…

Today, Id like to share a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to share with you.

In fact, I can confidently say people who move fast on this business opportunity today are going to thank me later.

In this email, Ill tell you exactly what this business opportunity is about, so you can make your own decision about whether or not its for you.

But first, I want you to do something for ME.

Dont worry, this will only take a second.

All I want you to do is to Google some of your favorite, local small businesses and see what type of social media presence they have.

Be sure to exclude franchises and major brands while you do this. Major companies are not who youre interested in for this opportunity to work.

If you need a suggestion on where to start, try local doctors, dentists, or home repair companies.

Go ahead and look up some local, small businesses now.

(Then, once youre done, continue to read below how you can get these small businesses to pay you $1,000-$10,000 every month!)

.

.

.

.

.

.

… welcome back.

Now, chances are, when you looked up the small businesses, you saw little to no social media presence.

Im right, arent I?

The thing about small businesses is most of them are clueless about social media. Which, isnt necessarily their fault. Learning the ins and outs of social media marketing takes time. And, time is something most small businesses owners dont have.

Heres where this problem is a HUGE opportunity for someone like you!

What small businesses owners want more than anything else, and will pay you for thousands for, is customers.

Imagine if YOU were able to show a small business how to get more customers using social media. Think of how grateful theyd be for your help.

As long as youre about to get more customers and sales using social media, theyll GLADLY pay you $1,000-$10,000 a month to manage their social media accounts.

The beauty of this opportunity to help small businesses with their social media is you dont need a lot of clients to hit a 6-figure income.

Even if you wanted to pursue this part time, you could have 1-2 clients paying you a few to several grand a month!

But what if you dont know how social media marketing works?

>>> Once you click this link below, youll see why not knowing about social media is not an excuse!

The reason why is because one of the worlds top social media influencers just opened a private test group thatll teach you, step by step, how to start your own social media agency, get your first client, and automate and outsource the work you do!

Whats the catch?

>>> The catch is this test group is very limited…

The reason why is because he only wants to help people who arent going to procrastinate on taking advantage of this opportunity.

Dont worry, once you click the link below, youll have everything you need to know about this opportunity.

In fact, theres an entire pre-training video that explains, in detail, how this opportunity to get small businesses to pay you works.

>>> If I were you, Id stop whatever I was doing right now and immediately click this link to get more info.

Tyronne Ratcliff

P.S. This isnt something you want to suck your thumb on.

In fact, I cant guarantee that the following opportunity will still be around for much longer.

>>> Click this link and watch the free video about how to get small businesses to pay you $1,000-$10,000 every month!

Here’s why you should listen to Tai Lopez and buy Social Media Marketing Agency:

There are few people today other than Tai Lopez who know how to use social media to grow a business.

Some of Tai Lopez’s recent social media accomplishments include:

635M minutes watched on his YouTube videos
$21.7M in social media marketing testing
One of the top 15 TedX talks of all time
Tai Lopez’s YouTube videos are used by college professors to teach marketing

Here are your Socia Media Marketing Agency Bonuses if you BUY through my affiliate link:

3 NEW BONUSES AVAILABLE FOR FAST-ACTION TAKERS

The people who act quick will benefit most from these 3 bonuses, especially bonus #3.

BONUS #1 For a limited time, we’ll be giving away 1 free ticket to any of our live events. This free ticket will be valid for an entire year. The value of this bonus is $1,200-$1,400.

BONUS #2 I’ll give you access to one of my latest programs on how to create a cool lifestyle. This will be vital to you. The reason why is because as you start making more money using social media, you’ll want to learn how to live a life most people dream about. The value of this is $497.

BONUS #3 After you’ve completed your 4 months, and received your certification, we’ll add your name and contact info to a site dedicated to social media experts trained with this program.

This way, whenever someone is looking for a social media expert, you’ll have your name featured on a site that’s supported by our brand.

This last bonus benefits the people who take action first. The reason why is because the sooner you go through this program, the more you’ll have preferred treatment on the page.

Click HERE to begin this program!

Stay Strong,

Tyronne Ratcliff

Don’t spam; increase webinar sign-ups; boost retail sales

This article appears courtesy of Bob Bly’s
Direct Response Letter,learn more about Bob
Bly and what he has to offer at the link
below

http://bly.com/

Bob Bly’s Direct Response Letter:
Resources, ideas, and tips for improving response to
business-to-business, high-tech, Internet, and direct
marketing.

January 2,2017

***When is an e-mail spam?***

In e-mail marketing, the term “spam” means an unsolicited or
irrelevant e-mail message, which is sent to people who have not
given you permission to e-mail them promotions, content, or
anything else.

In addition, the CAN-Spam law says:

** Never use deceptive headers, sender names, reply-to addresses,
or subject lines.

** Always provide an unsubscribe link.

** Ensure that the unsubscribe link is working for at least for
30 days.

** Include a physical address.

Source: Today@TargetMarketing, 7/20/2016.

—————————————————————–

***Best way to promote webinars***

E-mail is by far the best way to promote webinars — much more
effective than advertising or postcards. But how many e-mails
should you send to invite people to attend?

Promote your webinars too heavily and you risk annoying your
audience, but hold back and your attendance goes down. Three
e-mails, one per week leading up to the webinar, hits that
friendly reminder sweet spot and increases registration by up to
36%.

Tip: Don’t forget the day-before or day-of-the-event e-mail
invitation, too. It’s not unusual to get a large number of last
minute sign-ups from e-mails sent close to the webinar date.

Source: Chief Marketer, 11/29/2016.

—————————————————————–

***Copywriting tip for Instagram ads***

When writing copy for Instagram ads, focus on the first two lines
of your copy. Images are the most important element on Instagram,
but don’t forget that great copywriting can make your ad that
much more effective.

Keep in mind that Instagram shows only the first two lines of
copy. Everything else is hidden under the “Read More” link. So,
you want to make sure you get your message across as quickly as
possible — and that the core message is conveyed in those first two
lines.

Source: Ragan’s PR Daily, 11/30/2016.

—————————————————————–

***3 easy ways retailers can boost direct mail response***

1–Include an offer. Three-fourths of survey respondents say they
are likely to use coupons they received in the mail — even more
than those who plan to use coupons received by e-mail or found
online.

2–Create a sense of urgency. Time-sensitive offers can get
customers into your store during slower times of the week. For
instance, hold a pre-Black Friday sale targeting customers who
want to avoid the hectic crowds, a midweek sale or special deals
available only from 9 to noon.

3–Include a clear call to action; e.g.. “Bring in this postcard for
50 percent off all winter coats — sale ends January 21.”

Source: The Talon Mailing & Marketing Newsletter, 11/30/2016.

—————————————————————–

***Step away from the e-mail … and pick up the phone!***

Many businesspeople use e-mail, messaging apps, and texts to
communicate with clients, vendors and journalists. But, says PR
professional Megan Manson, “Something is getting lost in shunning
the phone.”

She continues: “You might spend a lot of time crafting a
detailed, well-articulated e-mail or text only to have it
misunderstood or skimmed by the reader. Speaking by phone has
become an anomaly, and your communication prowess isn’t being
expressed as strongly via texts and e-mails.

“It’s amazing how effectively a quick phone call can clear up
confusion, convey your tone and deliver your message. Also, when
you’re talking on the phone with someone, you have that person’s
focused attention.”

Source: Ragan’s PR Daily, 12/1/2016.

—————————————————————–

***Do you feel I owe you something?***

Once again, some person I do not know just e-mailed me a link,
asking me to click on it, read the text, and reply with my
comments on it via return e-mail. This happens at least once a
week, usually more often.

Do people really not understand why it is reasonable for me to
deny such requests? And don’t say “tell her your fee” — she and
others who make such requests expect it to be done without charge
and right away. And even if she would pay it, I am highly
selective about the clients I take on and am usually booked
solid, with zero bandwidth for such requests.

Many who won’t accept my polite refusal write back and say, “But
it will only take 5 minutes!” The problem with that is (a)
nothing takes just 5 minutes and (b) if I agreed to every request
I would have no time for my paying clients, and would therefore
make no money.

—————————————————————–

***Book of the month***

I highly recommend Adam Alter’s book “Drunk Tank Pink and Other
Unexpected Forces That Shape How We Think, Feel, and Behave”
(Penguin, 2014).

Motivational speakers erroneously say we are responsible for
everything that happens to us. Alter’s book says the opposite:
That while we may think we are in control, our environment shapes
our lives in myriad ways without our permission or even our
knowledge.

The title is based on a great example of this: A study in the
journal Orthomolecular Psychiatry proves that men actually become
physically weaker, at least temporarily, when looking at the
color pink — a circumstance beyond your control if you walk into
a pink room:

http://amzn.to/2iWtyfV

—————————————————————–

***Quotation of the month***

“An absence of concerns signals that you are only doing what’s
comfortable for you — and that will only get you more of what you
have right now. As strange as it may sound, you want to be scared
until you have to push yourself to new levels to experience fear
again.”
–Grant Cardone, “The 10X Rule” (John Wiley & Sons, 2011), p.
115.

***Reprint my articles — free!***

Media, bloggers, marketers, editors, publishers, Web masters —
need powerful content on your Web site or blog? You can
syndicate or republish any of the articles you’ve read in Bob
Bly’s Direct Response Letter — for free! To view complete
articles, visit our newsletter archives at www.bly.com/archive.
Republishing our articles is quick and easy. All you have to do
is include author attribution (byline/name of author) and the
following statement, “This article appears courtesy of Bob
Bly’s Direct Response Letter,” and include a back-link to
www.bly.com. That’s it!

The things that matter most

This article appears courtesy of Bob Bly’s
Direct Response Letter,learn more about Bob
Bly and what he has to offer at the link
below

http://bly.com/

Bob Bly’s Direct Response Letter:
Resources, ideas, and tips for improving response to
business-to-business, high-tech, Internet, and direct
marketing.

December 3,2016

***Focusing only on what is essential is the key to success***
In his book “Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Success”
(Crown Business, 2014), Greg McKeon writes:

“The overwhelming reality is that we live in a world where almost
everything is worthless and a very few things are exceptionally
valuable. Only once you give yourself permission to stop trying
to do it all can you make your highest contribution towards the
things that really matter.”

His recommendation: Pick the one or two things in the world that
matter most to you, and focus almost exclusively on them.
Jettison all else. Be narrow, niched, focused, and selective.

This is how I have lived for my entire adult life. Aside from
family, which is more important to me than anything else, I focus
nearly all my energy and effort on my work: copywriting, info
marketing, speaking, consulting, and book writing.

Some successful people are admirably well-rounded, but I am not
one of them. I am a dedicated workaholic, and aside from work and
family, I have chosen to take a pass on most other things in
life. If you see me as having achieved a reasonable level of
success and productivity, I must tell you that I owe it mostly to
being an Essentialist.

—————————————————————–

***Another reason why content farms suck***

Content farms or mills hire freelance writers to rapidly churn
out content, typically of inferior quality. They sell it, usually
at modest fees, to marketers who operate under the belief that
the more content they publish, the better, regardless of quality.
So why is all this bad:

Answer: The urgency and volume demanded forces the writers to
essentially copy and paste as much information as possible,
leaving their work unoriginal and duplicated.

When duplicate content is added to a web site at length, Google
and other search engines begin to find their experiences are not
meaningful, informative, or relevant — and therefore, that the
sites loaded with this duplicate content should not be indexed at
the top of search listings: It actually hurts your SEO rather
than helps!

Source: Today@TargetMarketing, 5/6/2016.

—————————————————————–

***Why freelance job sites suck***

With the exception of total newbies looking to get some samples
and clients under their belt, I tell freelance writers to avoid
elance and other job sites like the plague. Why?

“Thousands of talented — and not-so-talented — writers compete for
the same jobs, and it isn’t easy to get noticed among them,” says
freelancer Julie Petersen. “Clients willing to pay premium rates
rarely hunt for writers in these communities. Although anyone can
offer their writing services on the international market, the
average hourly rates here are low.” And with rare exception,
clients searching for writers on job sites are after one thing:
the lowest bid they can get.

Source: Range’s PR Daily, 5/6/2016.

—————————————————————–

***Make costly toner cartridges last longer***

How to make your printer toner cartridges last longer: When the
“toner low” light goes on, remove the cartridge, shake it for 30
seconds, and replace. You will get many more pages out of it.

Warning: When you shake, toner powder may leak a bit, so hold it
over your trash can while shaking; toner is difficult to remove
from your pants or rug.

—————————————————————–

***One way to simplify your social media marketing***

To stop social media from sucking up all your time, focus your
efforts on the platform that has the strongest ROI.

How to do this:

1–Compare conversion rates across all of your social media
channels.
2–Perform a side-by-side comparison of conversion rates and
channel cost.
3–Pick the single social channel that has the highest conversion
rates and ROI.
4–Increase your efforts and expenditures on that single platform.

Source: Social Media Examiner, 5/5/2016.

—————————————————————–

***Is your LinkedIn Profile optimized for search engines yet?***

Lots of people seem to forget that search engines rank people’s
LinkedIn profiles. So you should use relevant key words to help
your profile show up in the first list of search results.

Why? More than 414 million people are on LinkedIn today, and some
say the LinkedIn Profile has made the business card obsolete.
LinkedIn produces 80% of all B2B social media leads.

Source: PR Daily News Feed, 5/7/2016.

—————————————————————–

***When bad content happens to good marketing campaigns***

Content marketers hate producing puff pieces we know no one will
look at. They yield poor results. Often internal politics force
us to produce this content. Writing corporate-speak makes
creative pros feel like they are losing their edge.

Solution: Find the hidden story. It may be difficult, but many
times you can uncover something interesting about a seemingly
mundane or dull subject. Speechwriter Joseph Kelly has said there
is a kernel of fascination in everything humans have invented or
God has made.

Source: PR Daily News Feed, 5/17/2016.

—————————————————————–

***To get people to opt into your list, offer them a bribe***

A lead magnet is a gift you use to ‘sell’ people on joining your
list.

You’re not going to have many takers if you simply put up a
subscription box that says, “Register here for my free
newsletter.”

Instead you give them a free video, audio, or PDF. If you’re in
an ecommerce business, you could give them a 10% OFF coupon for
their first order.

Source: Internet Lifestyle Mentor, Terry Dean, 5/10/2016.

—————————————————————–

***The #1 key to success and happiness: choose a job you love***

“It is important to choose your job or career with great care,”
writes motivational author and speaker Brian Tracy. “The choice
of a job or occupation for which you are ideally suited comes
before anything else. If you try to work at something you don’t
enjoy or don’t believe in, you’ll never be happy, and you’ll
never be successful.

“The reason why choosing the right career, why doing what you
love to do is so important, is because unless you really care
about your work, you will never be motivated to persist at it
until you become excellent. And until you become excellent at
what you’re doing, you can’t move ahead.”

Source: Brian Tracy Success Newsletter, 7/13/2016.

—————————————————————–

***How to better manage your employees and virtual assistants***

Here are the 3 questions you must ask your staff and virtual
assistants every day:

1…What did you do today, and what were the results?

2…What were the problems and challenges?

3…Do you have any questions for me?

Source: The CEO’s Edge, 6/8/2016.

—————————————————————–

***Podcasting 101***

Here is everything you need to know to do podcasts but were
afraid to ask, courtesy of my podcasting guru David Doggett:

http://msipodcast.com/

—————————————————————–

***Book of the month***

I highly recommend Gary Hennerberg’s new book, “Crack the
Customer Mind Code” (Morgan James, 2016). In it, he outlines a
proven 7-step process for generating more sales as well as the 12
types of customer personas and how to sell to each. Useful, easy
to read, and highly recommended — and Gary is an experienced,
successful direct marketer who knows his stuff:

http://amzn.to/2ggHza2

—————————————————————–

***Quotation of the month***

“Thinking is the hardest work many people ever have to do, and
they don’t like to do any more of it than they can help.”
–Robert R. Updegraff

Source: “Obvious Adams: The Story of a Successful Business Man,”
A.W. Shaw Company, p. 51.

Overcoming writer’s block; steal your competitor’s customers; avoid this common PowerPoint mistake

This article appears courtesy of Bob Bly’s
Direct Response Letter,learn more about Bob
Bly and what he has to offer at the link
below

http://bly.com/

Bob Bly’s Direct Response Letter:
Resources, ideas, and tips for improving response to
business-to-business, high-tech, Internet, and direct
marketing.

November 3,2016

***Force yourself to start your writing project***

How? Simple. “Put your rear in the chair and write,” says
Professor Kenna Griffin.

The only way to overcome procrastination is to force yourself
to do the writing. You can always fix it afterward, but you
can’t edit a page of nothing.

“Usually you’re pleasantly surprised when you discover that what
you wrote isn’t nearly as bad as you thought, and the process of
having written it did not, in fact, kill you,” says Griffin. “Even if
what you wrote is crap, you can fix it. You’ve written. That’s
what’s important.”

Source: PR Daily News Feed, 4/25/2016.

—————————————————————–

***How to steal customers from your competitors***

Visit competitors’ websites and check out their previous
customers. An easy way to tell who is buying the services you
offer is to check out the companies your competitors are doing
business with.

Many businesses will include a list of their most prominent
customers right on their website; sometimes they’ll even include
a testimonial with the name and title of the person they worked
with.

You can contact the person listed on the site directly. This
might be a dead end if they are satisfied with their current
provider. But you never know. Competitors’ testimonials can also
inspire you to market your offering to markets you might never
have thought about targeting.

Source: YesData, 4/26/2016.

—————————————————————–

***Avoid PowerPoint “slide overload”***

The biggest mistake in PowerPoint presentations is putting too
much information on your slides. Solution: Avoid text, data, and
graphics that don’t clearly relate to your ideas.

Don’t bombard your audience with statistics and numbers that
dilute rather than strengthen your main points. Always make sure
that everything aids and does not distract from audience
understanding.

Not only is clutter an issue with text, data, and graphics; it
works the same with ideas. If viewers have to spend time breaking
down and wading through multiple ideas, your visual misses its
target. One concept per slide allows the viewer to concentrate
and give his full attention.

Source: Booher Consultants, Communication Tip, 4/27/2016.

—————————————————————–

***One way to gain competitive advantage in your writing niche***

There are multiple ways to break into a specialized writing
niche, but the strongest, IMHO, is to have professional
experience or education in the topic. At the start of my
copywriting career in the late 1970s, my chemical engineering
degree gave me a huge advantage in my niche of industrial
marketing.

Liz Alton, a freelance writer who successfully made the leap from
marketing writing into tech and finance content, says: “A
background in any field outside of writing is a huge asset
because it helps you move from ‘generic writer’ to subject matter
expert (SME) in the eyes of potential clients.” Her professional
background in business, garnered from previous full-time jobs,
helped her bridge the gap between genres when she was first
starting to transition between fields.

Source: ASJA Weekly, 4/29/2016.

—————————————————————–

***Add urgency to boost e-mail response rates***

Use words that invoke (some) anxiety. Think “hurry,” “now,” “go,”
and “final.” We’re programed to get stressed out when faced with
this sort of language; it tells us that we need to do a task
right away and that waiting around isn’t an option. And setting
apart each word with a period (e.g., Sale. Ends. Today.) amps up
the urgency even more.

Source: Emma E-Mail Marketing, 4/27/2016

—————————————————————–

***How to win customers and influence people***

The most effective way to influence people is to earn their
liking and respect, to appeal to the friendship factor. This
requires spending time with him, caring for him, and respecting
him.

The more time you are willing to spend with the person, the
greater his tendency to trust you and to feel that you are
acting in his best interest.

Slow down when you first meet a person in a business or sales
situation. Take some time to build a relationship with him or her
before you proceed to business matters.

Appeal to the friendship factor that underlies all good business
and personal relationships. Ask questions about the person and
his or her life and concerns. Listen attentively to the answers.
Focus on the relationship first

Source: Brian Tracy’s Success Newsletter, 5/1/2016.

—————————————————————–

***Be straightforward and direct in your copy? Not always!***

We are taught in writing classes to be clear and direct. But as
Gary Hennerberg points out, the opposite approach — called
“misdirection” — can also work well in copywriting.

“Deliberate ambiguity can be a strategic copywriting tool,” says
Gary. “Use it for headlines and e-mail subject lines to stimulate
unresolved curiosity and the irresistible urge for the reader to
pause and want to learn more.”

But, be careful. There’s a fine line between drawing readers in
with ambiguous words creating unresolved curiosity, and repelling
them through simple vagueness or borderline deception.

Source: Today@TargetMarketing, 5/4/2016.

—————————————————————–

***Easy way to make your fiction stronger***

Want to make your fiction stronger? Give your main character a
job.

Novelist Amina Gautier: “In many cases, omitting character
occupation comprises a missed opportunity for further character
development, plot construction, and inclusion of conflict. It
renders the character vague, the way failing to denote place in a
story makes it seem to occur nowhere.

“Occupation provides a foundation upon which a story can be built
as it calls for specificity and demands concrete details.
Determining what one’s character does for a living can help to
create a round character, a full and complex human.”

Source: Glimmer Train Bulletin 112.

—————————————————————–

***Book of the month***

Every direct marketer should read Bob Hacker’s book “Direct
Marketing Doesn’t Have to Make Sense, It Just Has to Make Money”
(Direct Marketing IQ, 2014). More than the usual collection of
rules and tips, the book delves into the various ways clients,
agencies, and graphic designers sabotage direct response
campaigns, turning them from potential winners into sure-fire
flops. And he tells you exactly what to do to prevent this:

http://amzn.to/2dZ2nTE

—————————————————————–

***Quotation of the month***

“If you do what you’ve always done, you’ll always be what you’ve
always been.”
–Robert Ringer

—————————————————————–

***Reprint my articles — free!***

Media, bloggers, marketers, editors, publishers, Web masters —
need powerful content on your Web site or blog? You can
syndicate or republish any of the articles you’ve read in Bob
Bly’s Direct Response Letter — for free! To view complete
articles, visit our newsletter archives at www.bly.com/archive.
Republishing our articles is quick and easy. All you have to do
is include author attribution (byline/name of author) and the
following statement, “This article appears courtesy of Bob
Bly’s Direct Response Letter,” and include a back-link to
www.bly.com. That’s it!

Your FREE Report Is On Its Way – How To Make Super Affiliate Commissions

Congratulations!

Look for the subject line “How to Make Super Affiliate Commisions”
so you can open up that email and download your PDF.

Anyways…

While you’re waiting for your FREE report take the time to follow
me on the various social networks. I follow back!

Connect With Me On Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/tyronne.ratcliff

Like My Fan Page:

https://www.facebook.com/tyronneratcliffdotcom/

Subscribe To My YouTube Channel:

https://www.youtube.com/user/tyronneratcliff78

Follow Me On Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/tyronneratcliff/

Follow Me On Twitter:

https://twitter.com/tyronne78

Connect With Me On LinkedIn:

http://www.linkedin.com/pub/tyronne-ratcliff/12/411/16

Wordpress SEO Plugin by Wordpress SEO Plugin